Laidback and American

photo (4)
ctto / moodboard by me

Weekends are made for laid back and relaxed dressing. Cliche ain’t it?

It was a Sunday and a sudden bustle in my stomach felt such anxiety. Midterms week was coming and I was still mentally and emotionally behind. Everything was such a mess I didn’t even want to dress up for the weekend. As I was heading to my favorite bakery in the city, all I told myself was “Good job. At least your outfit is not as messy as your life right now.”

I donned my hair, prepared my Sperrys and dove into the closet for something easy and breezy. Thank God for the Americans for thriving global fashion powerhouses that cater comfortable yet stylish and simple yet resilient garments for the world and the style conscious paranoids, like myself, to run to in times of mental chaos. I did myself a leeway trying to subdue from ‘excess-orizing’ in hopes of making way for a tidy, casual Sunday mall stroll look.

Nevertheless, I wish making real life decisions is as easy as picking what to wear

#TipsWithKerr: When wearing shorts, go for something a bit above the knee to look taller.

 laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (1)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (2)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (3)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (4)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (5)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (6)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (7)laidback and american withkerr cebu fashion blog (8)

Outfit details: Top from Aeropostale; Shorts from The Gap; Shoes from Sperry Top-Sider

xx Kerr

Photos (c) Renz Gaquit
Leave a Reply

