Off to School

image (54)
ctto / moodboard by me

Just when I thought that I have two months away from all the stress and academic cliches of my engineering life, I figured that I have to take summer classes because I didn’t want to fall behind from a subject that I failed and it’s kinda my fault.

Summer classes beget hassle for it’s time to take a break from the sad, boring, school uniforms. Ergo, as an image-conscious neurotic that I am, it is with great responsibility that I share my coping mechanisms in times of trials like this. Although styling is not much a challenge.

Three things that I would always promote when opting for a look are style, comfort, and most importantly, function. The formula to converge the three necessities without any compromise is an ensemble of a tee shirt, pants, sneakers, and a backpack. Don’t roll your eyes just yet just because you already know. But do you also know that I don’t care if you already know?

Sorry. The temper is just a biproduct of stress and people I hate.

Furthermore, a plain and fresh top would get very far throughout the day. The fit is an utmost importance since it determines one’s styling sensibility. A flattering cut and size would do wonders. The body-hugging top  I’m wearing creates an illusion of a leaner physique [or so I thought].

A pair of everyday shoes, like my Janoskis, is a best friend to any  vigorous and/or productive teenage boy. Doing multiple activities around the city is not that easy but slipping in into some breathy feet-candy could save you from discomfort and, possibly, hideous blisters.  The life-saver for the whole look is my backpack since it offers compartments fit for my needs. It’s rare structure allows storage for my laptop and notes while serving ample space for extra clothes and an extra pair of shoes for when badminton is calling, which happens a lot.

Overall, investment on functional pieces of clothing not only accrues productivity but also proves intelligence in everyday-wear styling.

off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (1)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (2)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (3)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (4)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (5)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (6)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (7)off to school withkerr cebu fashion blogger (8)

Do you got some more tips to add? Comment down below!

Outfit details: T-shirt from Regatta; Pants from Levi’s; Shoes from Stefan Janoski by Nike; Diver’s Watch from Seiko; Backpack from Yonex

xx Kerr

Photos by Renz Gaquit
Leave a Reply

