Too 19 to be Busy and Vice Versa

too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (1)
ctto / moodboard by me

[DISCLAIMER: This was supposed to be an Instagram post but I had a lot to say so I extended it and put it out here]

Here is that time of the year again when I turn into a busy bee and feel like my school year is off to yet another stressful roller-coaster start.

It’s great having reached my fourth year in Computer Engineering whilst being consistent with it regarding my standing. That said, what’s also great is the stress level that goes with it as evidently shown in my blogging activity. Stakes are higher, subjects have become major (literally), and many of my classmates have gotten to the far edge of the chopping board, hence, we’re getting fewer.

I’m a student, a blogger, and a student leader – in that order. I have also been doing freelance work hoping that I get paid with the proper return of the time and effort that I [inconsistently] invest (sorry boss). I feel like I’m too busy to be 19 or too 19 to be busy? Whatever, it’s basically a mess. Thank God, good dressing keeps me grounded.

My current obsession is an accessory that I purchased off a bazaar a few months ago – a choker. I don’t know if it’s already occurred to most guys, especially here in Cebu, that chokers add more masculinity to a look – that a choker is a must-have.

One, chokers emphasizes one’s neck by making it appear longer thus giving the illusion of a taller height. Chokers for guys must be tight but not too tight that it will kill them. It, being tight, gives the illusion of a thicker neck which is associated to masculinity because men have thicker necks than women. It also makes a guy’s shoulders look leaner with the illusion of it dividing the head and the body ergo detaching attention from both at the same time. Lastly, it ages oneself years younger because chokers, well most of them, are juvenile.

too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (1)too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (2)too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (3)too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (4)too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (5)too 19 to be busy - kerr quevedo cebu style blog (6)

What do you think? My facial expressions throughout this spread are my moods everyday.

xx Kerr

Choker from @tchotchke_project
Photos by Ericka Buena

Leave a Reply

