My 14 Days with L’Oreal Men Expert

loreal-men-expert-cebu-fashion-blogger-male-review

I’m not one to ask for beauty advice and how to take care of one’s own skin because, honestly, I’m not one who has great healthy and smooth skin.

Believe me when I say that I’ve been struggling with skin insecurities since I was only an eleven-year-old tween. It’s because I always believed that looking perfect at all cost makes you a great human being. I grew up in a place where having a skin darker than a tan is already considered ‘negro’ – as if that isn’t offensive enough. There’s such a high Filipino standard for beauty and it involves bright complexion. Diverse beauty isn’t really embraced much here in my country and that’s where it’s completely wrong.

Anyway, I didn’t come here to talk about this awful, awful standard although I want to talk about it more, rant even.

Here I am talking about a product introduced to me by my friend, Lloyd Chua of lloydandbehold.com. It was a talk over coffee when we talked about our facial insecurities and he, being the most flawless faced among the group, advised me to try this product on.

I like to get experimental and make things more fun so, from the day that I purchased the product up to the 14th day, I recorded myself with my phone camera in an attempt to document a before and after outcome.


[REVIEW]

After 14 days, the bumps flattened out and there are traces of peeling. I’m now in the process of making the scars and the marks that the zits left brighter and whiter to make my facial complexion more even and appear smooth.

See more of what I have to say on my video review below. Make sure to watch until the end!

Watch the video in HD!


[EXTRA]

I’ve now started video blogging/vlogging. Don’t forget to subscribe so I could finally get my own Youtube ID. #HelpAFriend


L’Oreal Men Expert Pure & Matte Purifying Foam is available at Watson’s for only PHP 199.00

xx Kerr

Leave a Reply

