Dreaming In Balenciaga

cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (6)

Hey! It’s me, Kerr. Kerr Quevedo. Welcome to my blog!

It’s been a while since I posted a style post because I have been really busy these past few months. I am in that phase where I really need to amp up my school game so I could get through my fourth year in college. Thankfully, it paid off. I am a fifth year Engineering student now and I’m just really happy.

I specifically reserved this post for this season because I couldn’t post this last December to January when it was always raining. A visit off this picturesque resort in Olango Island had me feeling a different kind of summer feels. It gave me a breeze of European summer inspired by the photos I see of my favorite personalities from around the world, most especially my favorite blogger, Pelayo Diaz.

cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (1)cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (2)cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (3)cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (4)

Thank God for this Verona-inspired place that I finally had the chance to shoot the outfit that I’ve been dreaming of wearing for a while. What’s more special is that I got my hands on some designer jacket in the manifestation of this navy blue Balenciaga piece that I got for a very practical deal – and yeah, it’s legit. It may seem so shallow of me but being a small-town boy, I can’t help but gag over things that I don’t happen to grasp a lot.

Also, I’m a fan of putting together unconventional things in an outfit and, somehow, make it work for myself. This pair of coordinates are just too cute and too ‘me’ to pass off the racks of the store. By ‘me’ in this case, I mean that when I opt for prints, I tend to be as loud as possible. It’s loud or nothing at all. All I could say is that I didn’t care looking like a walking chess board and make people bat their eyes because, honestly, I’m making it worth their while staring at me. Haha

That said, I’m not always that one person talking about his outfit and shaking it in front of people’s faces. I believe that living low-key is the key plus it doesn’t make you look desperate and cheap. I just like to let my outfit speak for itself. And please don’t take the print on the coordinates literally. I may be good at being bad but I’m also really good at being good, I mean, the best. LOL. Save the judgment, I can dream as big as I want.

cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (5)cebu men fashion blogger - balenciaga - kerr quevedo blog (7)

Outfit details: Jacket from Balenciaga; T-shirt + shorts coordinates from H&M; Socks from Topman; Mandals from Zalora; Choker from Wildsun PH; timepiece from Nautica

xx Kerr

Photos by Renz Gaquit
Leave a Reply

