22 THATCHER – Truly A Cut Above the Rest

22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (6)

A step into this new barbershop concept brought me a few years into my future (if all else goes as planned, hehe) – but it’s neither because of the ambiance nor the elements found inside. It’s mostly not the tangible that puts my interests to rouse. What provoked the difference was the feeling that I had – the feeling of refinement and sophistication, almost into grasping that finesse of being a gentleman (if there’s such thing).

Cutting my hair is not much of an issue for me – it grows back. And, I love that I can have fun with my look for every different hairstyle that I pick. Regardless, my hair affects how I am as a person and my mood affects what I want to do with my hair. At this level of crossing that bridge from being a teenager to adulthood, I tend to experiment on things.

This time, instead of choosing a buzz cut, which I like the most because it’s easy and carefree, or K-pop bangs that make me look younger and edgy, I opted for a young & urban faded cut with a short pompadour on the top that best accentuates my forehead and adds a little maturity to my look. I’ve had this style in my early college years but started declining it when it got super trendy. But now, I decided to bring it back because of THAT feeling that I was talking about on the first part of this article. Typical me – always putting emotions first.

Soon as Dave asked me to sit on the barber’s chair, it already felt like I was in good hands. From the “What style would you like today?” to the relaxing hair wash and the finishing strokes of the back massage, it is well-perceived that it was not just another ordinary haircut, it was an experience – an experience that I would like to have again and one that I would recommend. To top it off, I had a free latte – knowing myself, nothing would beat that.

22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (7)22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (1)


“22 THATCHER Barbershop + Café is a boutique for the mindful modern man. We exist to indulge and inspire with our curated grooming and beverage services. At 22T, a man walks in with a reason and walks out with a purpose.”

22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (3)

The story of this new barbershop + café concept started with a vision to provide an ultimate quality grooming experience for the modern man. Truly, it is justified by the quality of service and the overall satisfaction of each and every hair + drinking session with some jazzy tunes on the background. They want to create a space for one to sit back and be a man whilst trusting the process and the service which is why as they say in 22T, “Ninety-nine percent of one’s encounter is carefully engineered while 1% is delightful happenstance.”

For every haircut, one can have his own choice of drink whether it’s coffee, beer, or iced tea. For some more, carefully hand-crafted drinks are up and available. For seekers of a different buzz, 22 single-malt whiskies from five different regions are served at the 22T bar.

22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (4)22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (5)

22 thatcher barbershop cafe cebu - cebu male men fashion blogger - kerrquevedo (2)
This portable hair washer is the first of its kind made solely for the purpose of providing an uninterrupted seating experience usually found in  other barbershops that have a different washing location.

 


In providing quality service and a vision to create a defined haircut + drinking experience, 22T proves that they are a cut above the rest.

xx Kerr

22 Thatcher Barbershop + Cafe is located on 2F, Streetscape Mall, Paseo Saturnino, Cebu City.
Monday – Friday, 1PM to 10PM
Saturday & Sunday, 9AM to 12MN
Reservation is recommended. Mobile: +63 995 103 5415. Email: 22thatcherph@gmail.com
Photos by yours truly
Leave a Reply

