Snap Series: My New Favorite HK

hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (8)

“Go get a passport.” That’s what my Ate (elder sister) told me on the day of Sinulog while I was on my way to a party. “What? Why? How? Wha- “I was stuttering and lost for words not because I didn’t know what’s going to happen but because I do know what it is about – the bitch, I call a sister, bought me a ticket going to Hong Kong and I is happy and thankful. It would be my first time to be out of the country and I got overly excited but I didn’t let it show.

Fast forward to June 6th and I was walking the streets of Tsim Sha Tsui with my pink shirt tucked in my loose-cut jeans drinking a cup of Coke from a local restaurant we directly dined in upon arrival.

We checked in to our AirBnB-like flat [because who has time for a hotel when you’re just gonna spend every single day and night exploring the city], freshened up from the tiring morning flight, and greeted the Pearl of the Orient with enthusiasm and over-the-yonder energy despite the scorching hot sun beams.

Since my friends lent me some ~weapons~ for this trip [because I’m a poor blogger], I had the chance to use their gadgets in my own point of view. I really don’t know if I’m such a good photographer or it’s just the good camera but what was alive was my interest in taking pictures of the views and subjects that I have seen for some travel memories to keep [and for the ‘gram. And also for this blog].

We spent two days in Hong Kong and all those walking and train rides and walking again did me some chances to take photos. I just love how there is so much life in the city – there is always something happening somewhere – but I narrowed my focus on the abstract things that people normally dismiss. All that I wanted to be reflected through my [borrowed] camera is a representation of every different part of Asia’s City of Life.

Without further ado, here are some doses of Hong Kong through the eyes of moi…

hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (1)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (2)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (3)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (4)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (5)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (6)hongkongphotosviewsplaces - cebustylefashionmenblog - kerrquevedo (7)

Surely after this trip, Hong Kong has become my new favorite HK (sorry Heidi Klum). I will be posting some more stuff about this trip and I’m surely hoping to come back [@ my parents].

xx Kerr

Comments? Questions? Please jot them down below! 🙂

P.S. if you intend to use some of these photos, please put credits since I don’t like putting watermarks or inform me about it. Thanks!
Thank you to my friends, @lloydandbehold & @lyssaamor, for lending me some stuff!
2 thoughts on “Snap Series: My New Favorite HK

Leave a Reply

